Airtricity Under-19 Player of the Month (November)

18/12/2012 16:27

The Airtricity Under-19 Player of the Month for November is Shamrock Rovers midfielder Rhys Gorman (pictured).

Gorman has been in inspirational form for The Hoops as they have have surged to the top of the Elite Division table.  Gorman has three goals to his name this season, including the crucial second goal against Shelbourne in Rovers' last League game of 2012.  A product of the Shamrock Rovers academy, Gorman was previously on the books of Cherry Orchard, St. Joseph's Boys and St. Kevin's Boys.

Rhys was presented with his award by Jillian Saunders of Airtricity and Republic of Ireland Under-19 manager Paul Doolin, at FAI Headquarters, Abbotstown.

Afterwards, Gorman said: "I was chuffed when I heard about it. I never really won anything like this before and it is nice to get the recognition. However, it wouldn't have happened without my coaches and team-mates at Shamrock Rovers. If we weren't doing well, I don't think there would be any awards so it's as much for them as for me."

 

Back